Different types of course

Basic course
Learn to fly in 5 days! After just three days training, you will be ready to tackle flying at an altitude of 300 m. Learners are guided by radio onto the right flight route and instructors are on hand at the take-off and landing areas to ensure the safety of their pupils. Tuition is in small groups and is very relaxed.

Duration: 5 days
Price: € 550,–

Special pilot’s licence
Requirements – training certificate and at least 25 flights at altitudes of 300 m. Comprehensive theoretical and practical tuition in different terrains at altitudes of 500 to 1,200 m. to obtain an Austrian paragliding licence (A-licence).

Duration: 5 days
Price: € 550,–

Altitude flying course
We have 70 authorised take-off and landing areas, which means we can offer training conditions suited to each learner’s individual skill level. Our aim is to allow our pilots to gain experience in as many different types of terrain as possible to equip them to cope with all eventualities when flying alone.

Duration: 3 days
Price: € 380,–

Taster course
One day’s training on an easy training slope, flying 40 m. at a height of between 1 and 3 metres.

Duration: 1/2 day
Price: € 150,–

Beginners’ course
The beginners’ course is the first part of the basic training course and includes a theory component. The aim of the course is to master the techniques of take-off, landing and turning on our practice slope. Tuition is provided in both theory and practice. This course is equivalent to the German L-licence.

Duration: 3 days
Price: € 380,–

Cross-country flying course
The cross-country flying course can be taken in addition to the paragliding licence. The aim of the course is to learn how to plan and undertake cross-country flights. Tuition is provided in both theory and practice – important topics include navigation, advanced meteorology, use of equipment and aviation law.
Successful completion of the test entitles you to hold a cross-country licence, qualifying you to undertake longer cross-country flights.

Duration: 3 days
Price: € 380,–

Tandem course
Those with a paragliding licence and many years of flying experience can gain a qualification which allows them to carry passengers. An entrance test is required to start this course.

Duration: 1 week
Price: € 550,–

Intensive course
A complete flying course – comprehensive training, starting with the basics. Includes a total of 40 altitude flights, theory training and a test of theory and practice. The aim of the course: to gain an international paragliding licence.

Duration: 2 weeks
Price: € 1.950,-

Special refresher courses – for those who have not flown for a while
We can get you fit for the demands of safe flying! We can offer appropriate flying terrain and can take you through the techniques of taking off, flying and landing. We will also explain all the necessary theoretical principles as well as providing information on the prevailing thermal conditions at the various take-off and landing areas!

per day (max. 5 people) € 150,-
per day (groups of 5 or more) € 150,-

Speedriding
The ideal combination of skiing and flying! Simply head off on your skis and then, after a few metres, off you go into the air for a few exhilarating minutes before landing, carving ahead a bit further… then up you go again!

Speedriding is in Austria only allowed with the Special Pilots License for Paragliding in a Special restricted area.

Kursarten

Grundkurs
In 5 Tagen fliegen lernen! Bereits ab dem dritten Tag der Ausbildung können wir Flüge mit 300 m Höhenunterschied durchführen. Die Flugschüler werden mit Funkgeräten auf die richtige Flugroute geleitet, am Star- und Landeplatz stehen Fluglehrer bereit, die sich um die Sicherheit ihrer Schützlinge kümmern. Die Ausbildung erfolgt in Kleingruppen und in entspannter Atmospähre.

Dauer: 5 Tage
Preis: € 550,–

Sonderpilotenschein
Voraussetzung – Schulbestätigung und mindestens 25 Flüge mit 300 m Höhenunterschied. Umfassende Theorie- und Praxisausbildung in verschiedenen Fluggeländen mit 500 bis 1.200 m Höhendifferenz. Erwerb des Österreichischen Paragleiterschein (A-Schein).

Dauer: 5 Tage
Preis: € 550,–

Höhenflugkurs
Um ein möglichst vielfältiges und dem jeweiligen Ausbildungsstand angepasstes Flugtraining zu ermöglichen, stehen 70 bewilligte Start- bzw. Landeplätze bereit. Unser Ziel ist es, den Piloten eine möglichst große Vielfalt an Fluggeländen zu zeigen, damit sie später auch in der Lage sind sich alleine in unterschiedlichen Fluggeländen zurecht zu finden.

Dauer: 3 Tage
Preis: € 380,–

Schnupperkurs
Einen Tag auf einfachem Übungshang trainieren und mit einer Höhe von 1 bis 3  m … 40 m weit fliegen.

Dauer: 1/2 Tag
Preis: € 150,–

Einsteigerkurs
Der Einsteigerkurs ist der erste Teil des Grundkurses mit Theorieunterricht. Ausbildungsziel ist das Erlernen der Start- und Landetechnik sowie Kurvenflüge am Übungshang und Theorie- und Grundausbildung. Entspricht dem Deutschen L-Schein.

Dauer: 3 Tage
Preis: € 380,–

Streckenflugkurs
Der Streckenflugkurs ist eine Zusatzausbildung zum Paragleitschein. Ausbildungsziel ist die Planung und Durchführung von Streckenflügen. Wichtige Inhalte des Theorie- und Praxisunterrichts sind Navigation und erweiterte Wetterkunde, Gerätekunde und Luftrecht.
Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Prüfung erhält man die Überlandberechtigung, mit der man ausgedehnte Streckenflüge durchführen darf.

Dauer: 3 Tage
Preis: € 380,–

Tandemkurs
Nach langjähriger Flugpraxis als Inhaber des Paragleitscheines kann man die Passagierflugberechtigung erwerben. Dazu ist eine Aufnahmeprüfung erforderlich.

Dauer: 1 Woche
Preis: € 550,–

Intensivkurs
Die gesamte Flugausbildung in 2 Wochen – umfangreiche Ausbildung beginnend mit dem Grundkurs. Insgesamt 40 Höhenflüge, 3 Höhenflugkurse, Theorieausbildung, theoretische und praktische Prüfung. Ausbildungsziel: internationale Berechtigung, Paragleiterschein.

Dauer: 2 Wochen
Preis: € 1.400,-

Special – Flugkurse für Wiedereinsteiger: Schon lange nicht mehr geflogen?
Wir machen Sie fit für die Anforderungen zum Fliegen ohne Risiko! Wir bieten ein geeignetes Fluggelände, trainieren mit Ihnen die einzelnen Schritte für einen gelungenen Start sowie sicheres Fliegen und Landen. Weiteres erörtern wir alle notwendigen theoretischen Grundlagen und regionale thermische Besonderheiten an den verschiedenen Start- und Landeplätzen!

pro Tag bis 5 Personen € 150,-
pro Tag ab 5 Personen € 150,-

Speedgliding
Die ideale Kombination zwischen Skifahren und Fliegen! Einfach mit den Skier losfahren und nach wenigen Metern schon den vollen Fluggenuss erleben. Eine Weile fliegen, einlanden und mit den Skiern ein paar Schwünge carven bevor man wieder in die Luft abhebt!

Einfach Ausprobieren für Anfänger (Voraussetzung: Guter SkifahrerIn) pro Stunde € 60,-